# Acknowledgments

## MICROSYSTEMS INDUSTRIAL GROUP

Analog Devices, Inc.
Applied Materials
Draper
Edwards
Foxconn
HARTING
Hitachi High-Technologies
IBM
Lam Research Co.
NEC
TSMC
Texas Instruments

## MTL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Jesús A. del Alamo, Director Duane S. Boning, Associate Director, Computation Vicky Diadiuk, Associate Director, Facilities Jing Kong, Associate Director Jeffrey H. Lang, Associate Director Stacy McDaid, Administrative Officer

## MTL POLICY BOARD

Karl K. Berggren Geoffrey S. D. Beach Vladimir Bulović Gang Chen Karen K. Gleason Lionel C. Kimerling Charles G. Sodini Timothy M. Swager

## MTL TECHNICAL STAFF

Daniel A. Adams, Research Specialist Bernard A. Alamariu (retired), Research Engineer Robert J. Bicchieri, Research Specialist Kurt A. Broderick, Research Associate Whitney R. Hess, EHS Coordinator Michael J. Hobbs, Systems Administrator Donal Jamieson, Research Specialist Gonggin Li, Research Software Developer Eric Lim, Research Engineer Thomas J. Lohman, Project Leader, Computation William T. Maloney, Systems Manager Paul J. McGrath, Research Specialist Michael B. McIlrath, CAD Manager Ryan O'Keefe, Technician Kristofor R. Payer, Research Specialist Scott J. Poesse, Research Specialist and Technical Instructor Gary Riggott, Research Associate David M. Terry, Project Technician Paul S. Tierney, Research Specialist Timothy K. Turner, Technician Dennis J. Ward, Research Specialist Paudely Zamora (retired), Research Specialist

## MTL ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Joseph Baylon, Administrative Assistant
Kathleen Brody, Administrative Assistant
Valerie J. DiNardo Administrative Assistant
Ramon Downes, Financial Officer
Margaret Flaherty, Administrative Assistant
Mara E. Karapetian, Communications Administrator
Elizabeth Kubicki, Administrative Assistant
Ludmila Leoparde, Financial Officer
Joanna MacIver, Administrative Assistant
Jami L. Mitchell, Administrative Assistant
Katrina Mounlavongsy, Human
Resources Administrator
Steven O'Hearn, Administrative Assistant
Mary O'Neil, Senior Administrative Assistant

## PROCESS TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Vicky Diadiuk, Chair Akintunde I. Akinwande Xiaowei Cai Winston Chern Nadim Chowdhury Jeffrey H. Lang Derek Kita Eveline Postelnicu Jörg Scholvin Max Shulaker Saima Afroz Siddiqui Tathagata Srimani

## MTL SEMINAR SERIES COMMITTEE

Luis Velásquez-García, Chair Jeffrey H. Lang Jami L. Mitchell Katrina Mounlavongsy Vivienne Sze

## MARC2019 CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS

## STEERING COMMITTEE

Alex Hanson, Conference Co-Chair
Sırma Örgüç, Conference Co-Chair
Jesús A. del Alamo, MTL Director
Daniel Adams, Meeting Organization & Logistics
Whitney Hess, EHS Coordinator
Mara Karapetian, Publications & Proceedings
Ludmila Leoparde, Finance & Organization
Stacy McDaid, Administrative Officer
Jami L. Mitchell, Publications & Proceedings
Katrina Mounlavongsy, Human
Resources Administrator
Paul McGrath, Meeting Organization
& Logistics, Photography
Ryan O'Keefe, Meeting Organization & Logistics
Mary O'Neil, Publications & Proceedings

# **Audio/Visual Management Chair**

Rachel Yang

## **Website and Proceedings Chair**

Mayuran Saravanapavanantham

## **Communications Training Committee**

Jessica Boles, Chair Alison Takemura

#### **Social Activities**

Mohamed Radwan Abdelhamid, Co-Chair Wei Sun Leong, Co-Chair

## **Transportation Chair**

Navid Abedzadeh

## **Winter Activities Chair**

Alex Ji

## **Devices: Emerging Technologies Committee**

Wenjie Lu, Chair Josh Perozek Ahmad Zubair

## **Devices: Logic, Power, & Vacuum Committee**

Josh Perozek, Chair Nadim Chowdhury Ahmad Zubair

## Circuits: Analog, RF, Power Committee

Mohamed Ibrahim, Chair Gage Hills James Mawdsley

# **Circuits: Energy-efficient AI Committee**

Hsin-Yu Jane Lai, Chair James Noraky Zhengdong Zhang

# **Photonics & Optoelectronics Committee**

Sally El-Henawy, Co-Chair Michael Walsh, Co-Chair Eric Bersin Reyu Sakakibara Zhengxing Zhang

# Nanotechnology & Nanomaterials Committee

Marek Hempel, Chair Ayrton Muñoz Mantian Xue

# **Materials & Manufacturing Committee**

Elaine McVay, Chair Qingyun Xie

# Solar, Energy, & Environment Committee

Erin Looney, Chair Colin Kelsall Richard Swartwout

## **Medical Devices & Biotechnology Committee**

Gladynel Saavedra Pena, Chair Yannan Wu